DP World ILT20 franchises retain leading cricket stars for Season 3 


Share post:

DP World ILT20 franchises retain leading cricket stars for Season 3 

Andre Russell, Muhammad Amir, David Warner, Chris Jordan, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Johnson Charles, David Willey, Wanindu Hasaranga, Rovman Powell, James Vince, Nicholas Pooran and Tom Kohler-Cadmore amongst the 69 players retained for Season 3

Each franchisee had the option of retaining maximum of two UAE players, there was no limit on retention of international players. Teams can now sign new players in the ongoing Player Acquisition Window

DP World ILT20 Season 3 to begin from Saturday, 11 January 2025, final to be played on Sunday, 9 February 2025

To download match photos from Season 2, click here

DP World ILT20

DP World ILT20, Dubai, 21 June 2024: The six DP World International League T20 franchises have retained a total of 69 players for tournament’s third season which will be played from Saturday, 11 January to Sunday, 9 February 2025 in Abu Dhabi, Dubai and Sharjah. 

The window for retaining players was opened on 1 June with the teams given two weeks to submit the list of the retained players. Season 3 is set to see a number of world-class and seasoned T20 players from around the world. Amongst the 69 players, 26 players were parts of various ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 squads. 

The retained DP World ILT20 players include T20 heavyweights like Andre Russell, David Willey, Sunil Narine (Abu Dhabi Knight Riders), Alex Hales, Azam Khan, Muhammad Amir, Sherfane Rutherford, Wanindu Hasaranga (Desert Vipers), Dasun Shanaka, David Warner, Rovman Powell, Sam Billings, Sikandar Raza (Dubai Capitals), Chris Jordan, James Vince, Shimron Hetmyer (Gulf Giants), Akeal Hosein, Dwayne Bravo, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Kieron Pollard, Nicholas Pooran, (MI Emirates), Johnson Charles and Tom Kohler-Cadmore (Sharjah Warriors). Each of the DP World ILT20 franchises have retained two UAE players each.

The UAE players retained for Season 3 include Aditya Shetty and Alishan Sharafu (Abu Dhabi Knight Riders), Ali Naseer and Tanish Suri (Desert Vipers), Haider Ali and Raja Akif (Dubai Capitals), Aayan Afzal Khan and Mohammad Zohaib Zubair (Gulf Giants), Muhammad Rohid Khan and Muhammad Waseem (MI Emirates), Junaid Siddique and Muhammad Jawadullah (Sharjah Warriors). 

Following the completion of the players retention window, the teams can now sign new players in the ongoing Player Acquisition Window which will stay open till 15 September. 

Each DP World ILT20 franchise can sign minimum two additional UAE players to complete their quota of four UAE signings after the completion of the ILT20 Development Tournament which will be held in October. 

Retained players for DP World ILT20 Season 3.

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders: Aditya Shetty, Ali Khan, Alishan Sharafu, Andre Russell, Andries Ghous, Charith Asalanka, David Willey, Joe Clarke, Laurie Evans, Micheal Pepper and Sunil Narine.

Desert Vipers: Adam Hose, Alex Hales, Ali Naseer, Azam Khan, Bas de Leede, Luke Wood, Micheal Jones, Muhammad Amir, Nathan Sowter, Sherfane Rutherford, Tanish Suri and Wanindu Hasaranga.

Dubai Capitals: Dasun Shanaka, David Warner, Dushmantha Chameera, Haider Ali, Raja Akif, Rovman Powell, Sam Billings, Sikandar Raza, Zahir Khan, Jake Fraser McGurk and Oliver Stone.

Gulf Giants: Aayan Afzal Khan, Blessing Muzarabani, Chris Jordan, Dipendra Singh Airee, Gerhard Erasmus, Jamie Overton, James Vince, Jamie Smith, Jordan Cox, Mohammad Zohaib Zubair, Rehan Ahmed, Richard Gleeson and Shimron Hetmyer. 

MI Emirates: Akeal Hosein, Andre Fletcher, Daniel Mousley, Dwayne Bravo, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Jordan Thompson, Kieron Pollard, Kusal Perera, Muhammad Rohid Khan, Muhammad Waseem, Nicholas Pooran, Nosthush Kenjige, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth and Waqar Salamkheil.

Sharjah Warriors: Dilshan Madushanka, Johnson Charles, Junaid Siddique, Muhamad Jawadullah, Kusal Mendis, Luke Wells, Peter Hatzoglou and Tom Kohler-Cadmore.  


Email: Media@ilt20.ae  

For sponsorships and partnerships: partnerships@ilt20.ae  

VISIT www.ilt20.ae    

OR FOLLOW @ILT20Official on YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, TikTok, SnapChat and LinkedIn.   

Related Posts

Related articles

Tadhamon: Community Steps Up to Rebuild After Severe Storm

Tadhamon: Dubai's spirit of community shines bright in the wake of last week's historic storm. As the city...

Mastering the Sex on the Beach for Your Next House Party

Sex on the Beach Cocktail Recipe: Sunshine, laughter, and good company – these are the hallmarks of a...

Chinar Sports Festival 2024 Kicks Off Excitement Among UAE Residents

Dubai, UAE – As the new year unfolds, hundreds of UAE residents hailing from various Asian countries are...

5-Year Multiple-Entry Visa: Important Things to Know

Dubai has just made it easier and more enticing for Indian travelers to explore its wonders. With the...